2018 Candidates

Each Candidate as follows pertains to some part of Cheshire County.

We have the Ad prepared for the papers.



United States Senator

No election this year

Representative in Congress–District 2

Ann McLane Kuster, 331 Gould Hill Road, Hopkinton, NH 03229 – About Ann

Executive Councilor–District 2

Andru Volinsky, 488 Shaker Road, Concord, NH 03301 – About Andru
District 2 includes the Cheshire County towns of Alstead, Chesterfield, Dublin, Gilsum, Harrisville, Hinsdale, Marlborough, Marlow, Nelson, Roxbury, Stoddard, Sullivan, Surry, Walpole, Westmoreland and Winchester, and the city of Keene.


Executive Councilor—District 5

Debora Pignatelli, deb@debpignatelli.com
District 5 includes the Cheshire County towns of Fitzwilliam, Jaffrey, Richmond, Rindge, Swanzey, and Troy.

State Senator—District 9


State Senator–District 10

 Jay Kahn, 135 Darling Road, Keene, NH 03431 – About Jay
District 10 includes the Cheshire county towns of Alstead, Chesterfield, Gilsum, Harrisville, Hinsdale, Marlborough, Nelson, Roxbury, Sullivan, Surry, Swanzey, Walpole, Westmoreland and Winchester, and the city of Keene.

State Senator-District 8

         Jenn Alford-Teaster, PO Box 188, Bradford NH 03221- email hidden; JavaScript is required

State Representatives:

Cheshire 01—four seats—Chesterfield, Hinsdale, Walpole Westmoreland

Michael D. Abbott, PO Box 174, Hinsdale, NH 03451 – email hidden; JavaScript is required  About Michael
Paul Berch, 956 River Road, Westmoreland, NH 03467 –  email hidden; JavaScript is required About Paul
Cathryn A. Harvey, PO Box 414, Spofford, NH 03462
Lucy McVitty Weber, 217 Old Keene Road, Walpole, NH 03608 –  lwmcv@comcast.net About Lucy

Cheshire 02—Alstead, Marlow, Surry

John E. Mann, 35 Prentice Hill Road, Alstead, NH 03602 –  email hidden; JavaScript is required About John

Cheshire 03—Gilsum, Nelson, Stoddard

Daniel Adams Eaton, 1 Shedd Hill Road, Stoddard, NH 03464 – About Daniel

Cheshire 04—Keene Ward 1

David Morrill, 15 Harrison Street, Apt. !, Keene  NH  03431 – email hidden; JavaScript is required

Cheshire 05—Keene Ward 2

John Bordenet, 22 Woodbury Street, Keene, NH 03431 – email hidden; JavaScript is required  About John

Cheshire 06—Keene Ward 3

David R. Meader, PO Box 1030, Keene, NH 03431 –  About David

Cheshire 07—Keene Ward 4

Sparky Von Plinsky, 18 Allen Court, Keene  NH 03431 – email hidden; JavaScript is required

Cheshire 08—Keene Ward 5

Donovan Fenton, 6 Kendall Road, Keene, NH 03431 – email hidden; JavaScript is required  About Donovan

Cheshire 09—two seats—Dublin, Harrisville, Jaffrey, Roxbury

Richard Ames, 12 Blackberry Lane, Jaffrey, NH 03452 – About Richard
Douglas A Ley, 28 School Street, Jaffrey, NH 03452 – About Douglas

Cheshire 10—Marlborough, Troy

Sandy Swineburne, 50 Pleasant St., Marlborough, 03455
Cheshire 11— Two Seats–Fitzwilliam, Rindge
    Patricia Martin, 17 Farrar Road,  Rindge NH  03461

   Susan Silverman, 67 East Lake Road, Fitzwilliam, NH  03447

Cheshire 12—two seats—Richmond, Swanzey

Barry Faulkner, 109 Sawyers Crossing Road, Swanzey, NH 03446 – About Barry
     Jennifer Gomarlo, 100 Cram Hill Road, Swanzey  NH  03446

Cheshire 13–Winchester

Henry Parkhurst, One Parkhurst Place, Winchester, NH 03470 – About Henry

Cheshire 14—floterial—Dublin, Fitzwilliam, Harrisville, Jaffrey, Rindge Roxbury

 Craig Thompson, 31 Climbers Drive, Harrisville  NH  03450 – email hidden; JavaScript is required

Cheshire 15—floterial—Marlborough, Richmond, Swanzey, Troy, Winchester

Bruce L. Tatro, 208 Old Richmond Road, Swanzey, NH 03446 – About Bruce

Cheshire 16—floterial—two seats—City of Keene, all wards

County Offices:


Eli Rivera, 55 Pine Avenue, Keene, NH 03431 – Meet Eli

County Attorney

D. Chris McLaughlin, 43 Owl’s Hill Road, Westmoreland, NH 03467

County Treasurer

Terry Clark,  14 Barrett Ave. , Keene, NH 03431 email hidden; JavaScript is required

Register of Deeds

Anna Z. Tilton, PO Box 333, Keene, NH 03431 – About Anna

Register of Probate

email hidden; JavaScript is required, 71 Park Ave, Keene NH 03431 – 603-724-7536 – About Jeremy

County Commissioner District 2

No Election this year
District 2 consists of Keene, Marlborough and Roxbury.

County Commissioner District 3

Robert Englund, 71 Cameron Cove, Munsonville, NH 03457-4109  email hidden; JavaScript is required
District 3 consists of Alstead, Dublin, Fitzwilliam, Gilsum, Harrisville, Jaffrey, Marlow, Nelson, Richmond, Rindge, Stoddard, Sullivan and Troy.
County Commissioner District 1
          John G. Wozmak, 6 Old Stage Road, Walpole, NH 03608 – About John