Each Candidate as follows pertains to some part of Cheshire County.

United States Senator

Jeanne Shaheen

Maggie Hassan

Representative in Congress–District 2

Ann McLane Kuster, About Ann

Executive Councilor–District 2

Cinde Warmington, Cinde.Warmington@nh.gov

District 2 includes the Cheshire County towns of Alstead, Chesterfield, Dublin, Gilsum, Harrisville, Hinsdale, Marlborough, Marlow, Nelson, Roxbury, Stoddard, Sullivan, Surry, Walpole, Westmoreland and Winchester, and the city of Keene.

Executive Councilor—District 5

District 5 includes the Cheshire County towns of Fitzwilliam, Jaffrey, Richmond, Rindge, Swanzey, and Troy.

State Senator—District 9

State Senator—District 10

Jay Kahn, 135 Darling Road, Keene, NH 03431 – About Jay

District 10 includes the Cheshire county towns of Alstead, Chesterfield, Gilsum, Harrisville, Hinsdale, Marlborough, Nelson, Roxbury, Sullivan, Surry, Swanzey, Walpole, Westmoreland and Winchester, and the city of Keene.

State Senator-District 12

State Representatives:

Cheshire 01—four seats—Chesterfield, Hinsdale, Walpole Westmoreland

Michael D. Abbott,   amsabb@hotmail.com
Paul Berch,    pberch@myfairpoint.net
Cathryn A. Harvey
, charvey_03462@yahoo.com
Lucy McVitty Weber
,  lwmcv@comcast.net

Cheshire 02—Alstead, Marlow, Surry

John E. Mann,  john.mann67@comcast.net

Cheshire 03—Gilsum, Nelson, Stoddard

Daniel Eaton, Daniel.Eaton@leg.state.nh.us

Cheshire 04—Keene Ward 1

Lawrence Welkowitz, Lawrence.Welkowitz@leg.state.us

Cheshire 05—Keene Ward 2

John Bordenet,  jbordenet@gmail.com

Cheshire 06—Keene Ward 3

Dru Fox,  Dru.Fox@leg.state.nh.us

Cheshire 07—Keene Ward 4

Sparky Von Plinsky, sparky.vonplinsky@gmail.com

Cheshire 08—Keene Ward 5

Donovan Fenton, Donovan.Fenton@leg.nh.us

Cheshire 09—two seats—Dublin, Harrisville, Jaffrey, Roxbury

Richard Ames, 12 Blackberry Lane, Jaffrey, NH 03452 – About Richard
Douglas A Ley, 28 School Street, Jaffrey, NH 03452 – About Douglas

Cheshire 10—Marlborough, Troy

Lucius Parshall, Lucius.Parshall@leg.state.nh.us

Cheshire 11

Cheshire 12—two seats—Richmond, Swanzey

Jennifer R. Gomarlo, Jenie.Gomarlo@leg.state.nh.us

Barry Faulkner, fbfaulkner@outlook.com

Cheshire 13—Winchester

Cheshire 14—floterial—Dublin, Fitzwilliam, Harrisville, Jaffrey, Rindge Roxbury  

Cheshire 15—floterial—Marlborough, Richmond, Swanzey, Troy, Winchester

Cheshire 16—floterial—two seats—City of Keene, all wards

Joe SchapiroJoe.schapiro@leg.state.nh.us

    Amanda Elizabeth Toll, electamandanh@gmail.com

County Offices:


Eli Rivera, 55 Pine Avenue, Keene, NH 03431 – Meet Eli

County Attorney

D. Chris McLaughlin, 43 Owl’s Hill Road, Westmoreland, NH 03467

County Treasurer

Chuck Weed, c.weed@ci.keene.nh.us

Register of Deeds

Anna Z. Tilton, 1 – About Anna

Register of Probate

Jeremy LaPlante,  603-724-7536 – About Jeremy

County Commissioner District 2

Terry Clark, tclark@co.cheshire.nh.us

District 3 consists of Keene

County Commissioner District 3

Robert Englund, bobenglund42@gmail.com, renglund@co.cheshire.nh.us
District 3 consists of Alstead, Dublin, Fitzwilliam, Gilsum, Harrisville, Jaffrey, Marlow, Nelson, Richmond, Rindge, Stoddard, Sullivan and Troy.

County Commissioner District 1

John G. Wozmak,  jwozmak@co.cheshire.nh.us About John

District 1 consists of Chesterfield, Hinsdale, Surry, Swanzey, Walpole, Westmoreland and Winchester