State House Roundup Sue Ford

Dear Friend,Saturday was a tough day for the countless Americans who have spent weeks protesting Brett Kavanaugh’s Supreme Court nomination, following his multiple sexual assault allegations.

Kavanaugh’s confirmation came despite the calls of thousands of Americans and the strong opposition from many legislators, including our incredible federal delegation.

Saturday showed that if we truly want a government that will believe survivors, support women, and put people above politics, then we have to elect Democrats.

This week across the state, the New Hampshire Democratic Coordinated Campaign will be hosting Women to Women phone banks to remind voters how much is at stake on November 6th. Click HERE to find a Women to Women phone bank near you and click HERE to sign up to knock doors.
With less than one month until Election Day, there is no “later,” the time is now. It’s time for all of us to get to work so that on November 6th, we can bring morality and decency back to our state and federal government.

Please continue to use this newsletter as a tool for your local committee meetings or as a supplement to your own newsletter.  

As always, don’t hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.

Best,

Sue Ford                                                                  Sarah Guggenheimer
NHDP Grassroots Chair                                          Deputy Communications Director,
Fmr. House Democratic Floor Leader                     NHDP
sueford06@gmail.com                                            sguggenheimer@nhdp.org

Emma Tyler                                                             Erin Turmelle
Organizing Director, NHDP                                     Coordinated Campaign Director, NHDP
etyler@nhdp.org                                                     eturmelle@nhdp.org

Table of Contents

Get your tickets today for the NHDP’s inaugural Eleanor Roosevelt Dinner!

The Eleanor Roosevelt dinner is this Sunday! Buy your tickets today by clicking HERE!

Meet your Coordinated Campaign Field Team

The New Hampshire Coordinated Campaign Regional Organizing Directors are:
Hannah Chisholm

Hannah is the Regional Organizing Director in Hillsborough County!
Contact her at hchisholm@nhdp.org or (603) 459-5972

Maria Dieters

Maria is the Regional Organizing Director in Rockingham County!
Contact her at mdieters@nhdp.org or (954) 336-3350

Slate Goodwin

Slate is the Regional Organizing Director in Belknap, Coos, Grafton, and Merrimack Counties!
Contact him at sgoodwin@nhdp.org or (205) 737-5423

Austin Graber

Austin is the Regional Organizing Director in the Greater Manchester area!
Contact him at agraber@nhdp.org or (402) 689-1911.

Tom Sullivan

Tom is the Regional Organizing Director in Sullivan, Cheshire, Hillsborough towns, and the Upper Valley!
Contact him at tsullivan@nhdp.org or (571) 379-2616

Bryce Trzebiatowski

Bryce is the Regional Organizing Director in Carroll and Strafford Counties!
Contact him at btrzebiatowski@nhdp.org or (715) 630-1872.

Claire Cheramie
Claire is the Campus Organizing Director!
Contact her at ccheramie@nhdp.org or (504) 495-7783.
Meet our Coordinated Campaign Field Organizers:

Senate District 1 – Roddy Emley, remley@nhdp.org or (603) 348-3795 and Meghan Hoskins, mhoskins@nhdp.org or (317) 263-4040
Senate District 2 – Krum Bakalov, kbakalov@nhdp.org or (610) 761-5004 and Chris Howe, chowe@nhdp.org (970) 471-1635
Senate District 3 – Finn Galloway-Kane, fgalloway-kane@nhdp.org or (802) 535-7796
Senate District 4 – Faith Kelnhofer, fkelnhofer@nhdp.org or (706) 308-7428 and Max Eberstadt-Beattie, meberstadt-beattie@nhdp.org or (917) 445-7697
Senate District 5 – Ben Goodman, bgoodman@nhdp.org or (216) 272-8529 and Roy Lawrence, rlawrence@nhdp.org or (586) 216-1179
Senate District 6 – Isabella Creatura, icreatura@nhdp.org or (347) 205-7738
Senate District 7 – Becca Day, bday@nhdp.org or (603) 969-7878 and Ustina Ibrahim, uibrahim@nhdp.org or (909) 2475879
Senate District 8 – Josh Gravlee, jgravlee@nhdp.org or 205-213-7539 and Reese Goldsmith, rgoldsmith@nhdp.org or (703) 887-7730
Senate District 9 – Jillian Seigel, jseigel@nhdp.org or (781) 307-0921 and Katherine Connolly, kconnolly@nhdp.org or (910) 508-4100
Senate District 10 – Reilly Tegan, rtegan@nhdp.org or (612) 889-9497 and Will Poling, wpoling@nhdp.org or (203) 258-5360
Senate District 11 – Chloe Singer, csinger@nhdp.org or (781) 572-0829 and Lucas Harrington, lharrington@nhdp.org or (413) 992-7698
Senate District 12 – Austin Weihmiller, aweihmiller@nhdp.org or (808) 722-1215 and Zachary Reshovsky, zreshovsky@nhdp.org or (360) 298-2797
Senate District 13 – Daisy Tito, dtito@nhdp.org or (951) 858-4733 and Ryan O’Neill, roneill@nhdp.org or (508) 944-7748
Senate District 14 – Shaun Spinney, sspinney@nhdp.org or (603) 303-5125
Senate District 15 – Sam Auerbach, sauerbach@nhdp.org or (917) 573-0165 and Lindsey McEntee, lmcentee@nhdp.org or (216) 346-8504
Senate District 16 – Olivia Bergen, obergen@nhdp.org or (603) 486-1926, Chantelle Rioux, crioux@nhdp.org or (603) 851-1020, and Brandon Katz, bkatz@nhdp.org or (646) 306-6989
Senate District 17 – Tyler Stitt, tstitt@nhdp.org or (603) 714-1394
Senate District 18 – Sebastian Febres, sfebres@nhdp.org or (603) 682-7178 and Gabe Harrison, gharrison@nhdp.org or (908) 635-8055
Senate District 19 – Brandon Brandenburg, bbrandenburg@nhdp.org or (804) 994-4041
Senate District 20 – Amanda Feigin, afeigin@nhdp.org or (845) 271-9007
Senate District 21 – Blake Waranch, bwaranch@ndhp.org or (407) 666-9899, Aidan Horgan, ahorgan@nhdp.org or (978) 987-8980, and Danny O’Leary, doleary@nhdp.org or (603) 205-9164
Senate District 22 – Donnie Spencer, dspencer@nhdp.org or (317) 371-6869
Senate District 23 – Julia Derby, jderby@nhdp.org or (914) 356-2990 and Cam McClimans, cmcclimans@nhdp.org or (703) 973-7087
Senate District 24 – Jesse Braughton, jbraughton@nhdp.org or (813) 395-1234 and Christian Lange, clange@nhdp.org or (917) 280-4620
Dartmouth College Organizer – Gigi Gunderson, ggunderson@nhdp.org or (612) 889-9497

Keene State College Organizer – Ryan Meehan, rmeehan@nhdp.org or (603) 583-3489
Plymouth State University Organizer – Paige Schoppmann, pschoppmann@nhdp.org or (802) 734-6084
University of New Hampshire Organizer – Gates MacPerson, gmacpherson@nhdp.org or (603) 770-6175
University of New Hampshire Organizer – Marissa Parker-Bair, mparker-bair@nhdp.org or (207) 440-3111

Please reach out to our Field Organizers to get some coffee and discuss how YOU can get involved in the Midterm elections!

Take the #24HourNH Pledge!

We have only four weeks before the 2018 election. That means there are just four weeks left to knock doors, make calls, talk to our neighbors, and make a difference in the most important election of our lives.

That’s why we’re asking YOU to commit 24 HOURS of volunteer time by Election Day and take the #24HourNH Pledge!

You can knock doors or make calls for three hours every week, or have two or three marathon days of action – it’s up to you!

All that matters is that you are talking to voters, supporting Democrats, and doing your part to make a difference in New Hampshire.

Click HERE and take the #24HourNH pledge!

Watch and Share: Our Democratic Nominees Have New Ads!

From Molly Kelly:
From Chris Pappas:
From Congresswoman Annie Kuster:

Sununu Reality Check

 

October is #StopSununu month! Over the course of 31 days, we’ll highlight 31 reasons to vote Sununu out of office. Click HERE to follow along!

Number 7: Two years ago yesterday, the Washington Post released the infamous Access Hollywood tape in which Donald Trump bragged about how he sexually assaulted women. Unlike many Republicans, this didn’t stop Chris Sununu from whole-heartedly supporting Trump, as he wasted no time saying that he was sticking with his support of Trump.

Follow Sununu Reality Check on TwitterFacebook, and check out our website (SununuRealityCheck.com) to get updates on how we’re holding Sununu accountable.

Supporter Housing

In these last four weeks, we have lots of past staff and volunteers offering to come help, but they need a place to stay. Can you host a former staff member? Whether it is for a week or through election day – any little bit helps. Please fill out THIS FORM if you are able to house a volunteer or staff member.

Check out the NHDP Store

Click HERE to buy your NHDP swag today!

Social Media

Click on the Tweet to View it on Twitter







Letters to the Editor

A Crucial Election for State Education

  By: Bill Duncan
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

Pay Attention to Sununu’s Record

  By: Gary Patton
Foster’s Daily Democrat: READ HERE

Molly Kelly for Governor
By: Karen Quealy
Foster’s Daily Democrat: READ HERE

Support Education in the Voting Booth

  By: Brenda Dunn
Keene Sentinel: READ HERE

Kuster is Leading the Fight against Opioid Crisis

  By: Scott A. Burns
Concord Monitor: READ HERE

Chris Pappas’ Values Reflect My Values

  By: William Adebonojo
Seacoast Online: READ HERE

Interested in writing your own Letter to the Editor? Email Sarah Guggenheimer at sguggenheimer@nhdp.org to sign up for the LTE Weekly Talking Points email today!

Upcoming Events

Jul
5
Tue
6:30 pm Cheshire County Democrats Januar... @ Virtual
Cheshire County Democrats Januar... @ Virtual
Jul 5 @ 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Join Us for our Monthly Meeting. You can register on Mobilize OR Subscribe to our Mailing List and receive monthly notices and reminders about meetings and more.
Aug
2
Tue
6:30 pm Cheshire County Democrats Januar... @ Virtual
Cheshire County Democrats Januar... @ Virtual
Aug 2 @ 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Join Us for our Monthly Meeting. You can register on Mobilize OR Subscribe to our Mailing List and receive monthly notices and reminders about meetings and more.
Sep
6
Tue
6:30 pm Cheshire County Democrats Januar... @ Virtual
Cheshire County Democrats Januar... @ Virtual
Sep 6 @ 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Join Us for our Monthly Meeting. You can register on Mobilize OR Subscribe to our Mailing List and receive monthly notices and reminders about meetings and more.
Oct
4
Tue
6:30 pm Cheshire County Democrats Januar... @ Virtual
Cheshire County Democrats Januar... @ Virtual
Oct 4 @ 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Join Us for our Monthly Meeting. You can register on Mobilize OR Subscribe to our Mailing List and receive monthly notices and reminders about meetings and more.
Nov
1
Tue
6:30 pm Cheshire County Democrats Januar... @ Virtual
Cheshire County Democrats Januar... @ Virtual
Nov 1 @ 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Join Us for our Monthly Meeting. You can register on Mobilize OR Subscribe to our Mailing List and receive monthly notices and reminders about meetings and more.