Can't Find a Representative?

Check out the Cheshire County Delegations Page

Each Democratic Leader listed below represents Cheshire County in different capacities.


State Representation in US Senate


House District 2 towns and cities

District 2 includes all Cheshire County towns and the city of Keene.

State Representation in the US House of Representative for District 2

Ann McLane Kuster

Executive Council District 2 towns and cities

Cheshire County towns and cities of Alstead, Chesterfield, Dublin, Gilsum, Harrisville, Hinsdale, Keene, Marlborough, Marlow, Nelson, Roxbury, Stoddard, Sullivan, Surry, Walpole, Westmoreland, and Winchester;

Executive Council District 5

Cheshire County towns include Fitzwilliam, Jaffrey, Richmond, Rindge, Swanzey, and Troy

New Hampshire State Executive Councilor for District 2

Cinde Warmington, District 2

NH Senate District 10 towns and cities

District 10: Alstead, Chesterfield, Gilsum, Harrisville, Hinsdale, Keene, Marlborough, Nelson, Roxbury, Sullivan, Surry, Swanzey, Walpole, Westmoreland, and Winchester

NH Senate District 12

Cheshire County town of Rindge.

New Hampshire State Senators

State Senator—District 10 – Jay Kahn

State Representatives:

Cheshire 01—four seats—Chesterfield, Hinsdale, Walpole Westmoreland

Michael D. Abbott,   amsabb@hotmail.com
Paul Berch,    pberch@myfairpoint.net
Cathryn A. Harvey
, charvey_03462@yahoo.com
Lucy McVitty Weber
,  lwmcv@comcast.net

Cheshire 02—Alstead, Marlow, Surry

John E. Mann,  john.mann67@comcast.net

Cheshire 03—Gilsum, Nelson, Stoddard

Daniel Eaton, Daniel.Eaton@leg.state.nh.us

Cheshire 04—Keene Ward 1

Lawrence Welkowitz, Lawrence.Welkowitz@leg.state.us

Cheshire 05—Keene Ward 2

John Bordenet,  jbordenet@gmail.com

Cheshire 06—Keene Ward 3

Dru Fox,  Dru.Fox@leg.state.nh.us

Cheshire 07—Keene Ward 4

Sparky Von Plinsky, sparky.vonplinsky@gmail.com

Cheshire 08—Keene Ward 5

Donovan Fenton, Donovan.Fenton@leg.nh.us

Cheshire 09—two seats—Dublin, Harrisville, Jaffrey, Roxbury

Richard Ames, 12 Blackberry Lane, Jaffrey, NH 03452
Andrew Maneval, Harrisville, NH

Cheshire 10—Marlborough, Troy

Lucius Parshall, Lucius.Parshall@leg.state.nh.us

Cheshire 11

Cheshire 12—two seats—Richmond, Swanzey

Jennifer R. Gomarlo, Jenie.Gomarlo@leg.state.nh.us

Barry Faulkner, fbfaulkner@outlook.com

Cheshire 13—Winchester

Cheshire 14—floterial—Dublin, Fitzwilliam, Harrisville, Jaffrey, Rindge Roxbury  

Cheshire 15—floterial—Marlborough, Richmond, Swanzey, Troy, Winchester

Cheshire 16—floterial—two seats—City of Keene, all wards

Joe Schapiro

Amanda Elizabeth Toll

County Offices:

Sheriff

Eli Rivera, 55 Pine Avenue, Keene, NH 03431 – Meet Eli

County Attorney

D. Chris McLaughlin, 43 Owl’s Hill Road, Westmoreland, NH 03467

County Treasurer

Chuck Weed, c.weed@ci.keene.nh.us

Register of Deeds

Anna Z. Tilton, 1 – About Anna

Register of Probate

Jeremy LaPlante

County Commissioner District 2

Terry Clark

District 3 consists of Keene

County Commissioner District 3

Robert Englund, bobenglund42@gmail.com, renglund@co.cheshire.nh.us
District 3 consists of Alstead, Dublin, Fitzwilliam, Gilsum, Harrisville, Jaffrey, Marlow, Nelson, Richmond, Rindge, Stoddard, Sullivan and Troy.

County Commissioner District 1

John G. Wozmak,  jwozmak@co.cheshire.nh.us About John

District 1 consists of Chesterfield, Hinsdale, Surry, Swanzey, Walpole, Westmoreland and Winchester